Been Writing and Illustrating

It has been a strange month. Business has been a little slow, but not unusual for this time of year.  This has given me the chance to do more writing and illustrating than usual.  I’ve had more time for reading as well, and have enjoyed the chance to read some of the items I had put off because of time restraints.

Illustrating the new “Peighton’s Adventures” has been a little frustrating – just not sure what I want to draw or what scale.  The beauty of the way I illustrate is that every character, tree, vine, flower, rock, or whatever it may be , is done separately and a composite is made later giving me more freedom to compose the images.  I should have a cover up soon.   Perhaps I’ll put up a couple and let you good people help decide which one to use.

Along with the Illustrated book, I have have been working on a fantasy novel with a working title of “Tears”.  The cover art is being worked on this one as well.  All in all it seems it will be a productive month.  I’m thinking this will be a good year for me creatively, and I hope it will be a good year for you as well.

Many blessings,

John

About John Van Vliet

Author of the soon to be released "The H'Rhophyan Chronicles", a Fantasy Adventure Serial.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

