Kindle Fire Not For Me, Unfortunately.

I have been considering purchasing a Kindle Fire,  and was graceously lent one by a friend to try.  Very much appreciated.  I like it as a tablet and entertainment devise for video and games, but for reading . . . no!  The fault does not lie with the devise, but with me.  I find it extremely difficult to read any backlit screen.  Even working on my computer for more than a half an hour at a time brings on massive headaches, so any amount of reading in a Kindle Fire is just not an option for me.  Spending several hours a day reading for pleasure and research would not be possible for me on this devise.  Is it a good product?  Except for the previously stated reason, I would have to conclude, yes.  If, however, you are like me, I would not suggest it as a reading devise.  Currently the need for a tablet has not arisen for me, so I’ll stick with the Kindle 3 with e-ink.  No headaches reading there!  Perhaps someone can come up with a colour version e-ink – please.

About John Van Vliet

Author of the soon to be released "The H'Rhophyan Chronicles", a Fantasy Adventure Serial.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

