Currently Reading Zoo by James Patterson and Michael Ledwidge

Finished Reading January 20, 2013. The book was not as horrible as other reviewers have made it out to be, but neither was it great. The press release “Once in a lifetime, a writer puts it all together. This is James Patterson’s best book ever” is a bit overdone. The idea intrigued me but the ending left me feeling disappointed. The outcome, the solution, comes too quickly, even though it . . . (no spoilers). But if the message is “the stupidity of mankind” I would agree with Mr. Patterson.  If you like Patterson, give a read. I will admit that I did not have the urge to close the book never to reopen it again. It does have some drawing power. The best I could rate this book is 3 Stars. I will likely read one of his earlier books for comparison like an Alex Cross book.

—–

I can’t tell you what I think of James Patterson because this is the first book of his which I will read. Not sure why. Perhaps his books haven’t intrigued me sufficiently to give him a read. Until now. Just the other day I spoke with a friend while at the dog park, and she was excited about this book. What she revealed to me, without spoilers, was enough for me to give it a read. Although she did tell me it was a book about environmental consequences.  According to her this is a huge departure from his other writing. So here I go!
—–
zooZoo
by James Patterson @JP_Booksand
and Michael Ledwidge

Hardcover Edition

 

 

Book Description

World

All over the world, brutal attacks are crippling entire cities. Jackson Oz, a young biologist, watches the escalating events with an increasing sense of dread. When he witnesses a coordinated lion ambush in Africa, the enormity of the violence to come becomes terrifyingly clear.

Destruction

With the help of ecologist Chloe Tousignant, Oz races to warn world leaders before it’s too late. The attacks are growing in ferocity, cunning, and planning, and soon there will be no place left for humans to hide. With wildly inventive imagination and white-knuckle suspense that rivals Stephen King at his very best, James Patterson’s ZOO is an epic, non-stop thrill-ride from “One of the best of the best.” (TIME)

From Amazon Product Page

About John Van Vliet

Author of the soon to be released "The H'Rhophyan Chronicles", a Fantasy Adventure Serial.
This entry was posted in Currently Reading and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

