My Contribution on Prompt #92

112136

Image Source

~~~oOo~~~

It’s difficult watching her like this. Whenever I come close to her she pushes me away. She blames me, and even though she won’t say it with words, her eyes shout accusations at me. It was an accident. Not even my fault, but she said I should have taken a different route to the theatre that night. Now it seems she wants to take a different route and all I can do is love her from a distance. Who would have thought a minor collision would have caused a miscarriage. If only we could go back to that day and drive one of the alternate suggestions on my GPS. Maybe if we leave a little earlier or later, would that change anything? Would it make a difference?

~~~oOo~~~

If you you would like to make a Guest Contribution based on this image, or any of the others posted on this site, contact me at:

picturewritingprompts [at] gmail [dot] com
Thanks and enjoy!

About John Van Vliet

Author of the soon to be released "The H'Rhophyan Chronicles", a Fantasy Adventure Serial.
This entry was posted in Guest Contributor, Picture Writing Prompts and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

