My Books Arrived!

I was surprised about a month ago when I learned I was a winner in the book giveaway from Publishers Weekly @PublishersWkly. To be honest I have only a vague recollection of entering the contest so I do not recall whether I entered the contest through Publishers Weekly directly or someone else, but am happy to have been selected. Now, I’m even more delighted since the books arrived at the door yesterday afternoon.

Contest

There are 12 titles in all–11 paperbacks and 1 eBook. A few were even signed.

Artificial Absolutes by Mary Fan @AstralColt
The Rockets’ Red Glare by John Darrin @jcdarrin & Michael Gresalfi
Lay Death at Her Door by Elizabeth Buhmann @ElizabetBuhmann 
Mistress of Melody by Anthea Lawson @AntheaLawson
versight by Thomas Claburn @ThomasClaburn
Crossing in Time by D.L. Orton @DL_Orton
The Day of the Dragonking by Terry Irving @terryirving 
The Organ Takers by Richard Van Anderson @R_Van_Anderson
Rope & Bone by Ginnah Howard
False Start by Barbara Valentin @SpinningInBurbs
The Ghost Box by Mike Duran @MikeDuranAuthor
Radioland by Matt McHugh (eBook)

Not sure if I’ll read them all. A couple are romance novels, which don’t interest me. The rest I’ll go through slowly. Taking a brief look through the books last night revealed many could be of interest to me, but I’ll begin with “The Ghost Box” by Mike Duran.

Thanks again for the books and many thanks to the authors for their work.

About John Van Vliet

Author of the soon to be released "The H'Rhophyan Chronicles", a Fantasy Adventure Serial.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

