Weekend Writing Warriors – Restoration #32

Welcome to another snippet.

Over the next little while I will bring you the remainder
of the short story, 8 – 10 sentences at a time.

This link will take you to the Weekend Writing Warriors
home page where you can check out snippets from other writers.

WeWriWa Stone Grunge

~~~oOo~~~

Demeas tries to convince Faldron to give up.

~~~oOo~~~

Demeas heard the fear in Faldron’s voice and saw it in his eyes, “You and The Book will return with me.”

“No!” shouted Faldron with almost a cry. “If you take me back, I’m a dead man.” He stood in defiance, “I’ll take my chances with you.”

“I don’t want to fight you.”

“Then let me go!”

“I can’t do that, but you already know that.”

“Then it ends here.”

~~~oOo~~~

Join me next week for another snippet.

About John Van Vliet

Author of the soon to be released "The H'Rhophyan Chronicles", a Fantasy Adventure Serial.
This entry was posted in Weekend Writing Warriors and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Weekend Writing Warriors – Restoration #32

  1. Ed Hoornaert says:

    And so a fight is in the works.

  2. Well, since he already knew that, I guess he wants a fight. Here we go!

  3. But who will be the victor? I should be rooting for Demeas, but I’m willing to bet his opponent has some tricks up his sleeve…

Leave a Reply

